2019-2020 Catalog

Transfer Agreements

All colleges and universities accept Moraine Valley’s courses on the basis of a review of individual transcripts. By carefully constructing an educational plan, students can select courses that will meet the general education requirements and the lower-division major course requirements specified by the transfer school.

The following Illinois universities have a compact agreement with Moraine Valley and accept Moraine Valley’s Associate in Arts degree as satisfying lower-division general education requirements and grant the student junior standing:

Chicago State University

Eastern Illinois University

Governors State University

Illinois State University

Northeastern Illinois State University

Northern Illinois University

Saint Xavier University

Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville

University of Illinois at Springfield

Western Illinois University

See transfer guides for these schools in the Academic Advising Center for special conditions that may apply. The Associate in Science, Associate in Fine Arts, Associate in Applied Science, and Associate in General Studies degrees do not qualify for compact agreements.